A Morning of Beauty

My daughter and I spent the morning at a sunrise photo shoot opportunity at the Norfolk Botanical Garden. She got some amazing photos, and I got a couple good ones, too. The sunrise over the lake was absolutely gorgeous, and the beauty surrounding us was inspiring and healing. It was so wonderful to walk through the gardens, to see all the flowers and trees and birds and bugs and water – it was truly the medicine my jangled nerves needed. I am so grateful we have such a beautiful place here that we can visit and enjoy.

So we have here… the sun rising over the lake, a square peg in a round hole 🙂 , azaleas over the water, flower petals on the ground leftover from the fairies who got married there the night before, and a soon-to-be momma goose sitting on her nest.

