abide

abide

Abide in me as I abide in you. Just as the branch cannot bear fruit by itself unless it abides in the vine, neither can you unless you abide in me. I am the vine, you are the branches. Those who abide in me and I in them bear much fruit.

(John 15:4-5)

A new prayerdoodle has taken its place in my cubicle, along with Strong, Patience, Strengthen, Enfold, Comfort, Gracious, peace, and Mustard Seed.

My prayer is to abide where I find myself.  The abode is my home, the place my heart finds rest. My heart is troubled, unquiet, right now, so there is work to do in my home.  Among the rocks and the vines and the branches and the roots and the leaves and the blossoms, there is life, and there is abode, and there is home.

And that, as the Author of all that is says, is very good.

